Are You Satisfied with Spiritual Milk?


When I was growing up I drank milk by the bottle and I’m not referring to a baby bottle. By the ages 11, my glass of milk at the family dinner table was a tomato juice container which is about 3 full glasses of milk. When I left home for college our milkman cried for he lost one half his business. When I was a baby in Christ I drank a lot of pure milk. I enjoyed every sip. I got that milk not from a cow but from the Holy Bible. It tasted ever so good. Soon I was ready for solid food. Some Believers Never get to solid food as they are satisfied sipping milk. As they age they become what I call Baby Huey Christians. They never get out of their spiritual diapers. Paul said. I fed you with milk and not solid food because you were not able. For where there are Envy, strife, and divisions are you not carnal and acting like men? Paul could not speak to them as to spiritual people but as to carnal. As to babes in Christ. All too many stay in this spiritual condition. They don’t desire to mature in Christ. Thus they remain as babies in Christ. There Comes A Time when we must transfer from milk to meat. Some don’t want to and never will. They don’t like this scripture. From whom much is given, much is required. Babes in Christ don’t like that part where much is required. So they willingly stay as babes in Christ for the rest of their lives. The goal of drinking milk is to grow. Please pray that we have more Christians Desiring spiritual meat.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.